Department of Civil Engineering

The department of Civil Engineering focuses on developing the necessary knowledge, understanding and skills which are required for students to become competent practicing civil engineering technicians. The department of Civil Engineering constantly updates and innovates what it offers to prepare the students for the career paths they choose. The students graduating from this faculty, the future technicians, will be able to be involved with construction projects such as structural steel, timber and masonry structures, roads, bridges, dams, canals, pipelines, water purification, sewage treatments and etc. The department's faculty members tackle issues of national and global importance in their research projects which include the impact of transportation on our environment and also the sustainability of infrastructures. The undergraduate program offered by this department offers a balanced approach to civil engineering and while students mostly take common core civil engineering courses, gradually, they can specialize in different areas.  The courses offer the fundamentals of engineering designs to the students.


Head of the Department

Dr. Reza Saleh Jalali

Assistant Professor



Programs offered
 Civil Engineering BSc.
 Civil Engineering – Structure MSc. & PhD
 Civil Engineering – Road and Transportation MSc.
 Civil Engineering- Marine Structures MSc.
 Civil Engineering – Geotechnics MSc. & PhD
 Civil Engineering - Soil Mechanics and Foundation PhD


 Faculty Members

  Naser Hamidzadeh

 Dr. Abdolhamid Mehrdad

 Dr. Ali Ghorbani

 Dr. Ali Sadr Momtazi

 Dr. Arash Bahar

 Dr. Amir Houshang Nezamivand Chegini

 Dr. Ataallah Ghebraei

 Dr. Gholam Hossein Hamedi


 Dr. Hadi Ahmadi


Dr. Hossein Ghasemzadeh Mousavinejad


Dr. Hossein Khodabandeh


 Dr. Hossein Nassiraei


 Dr. Iman Hosseinpour Babaei


 Dr. Iraj Barge Gol


 Dr. Javad Razzaghi Langroudi


 Dr. Mahyar Arabani


 Dr. Majid Malekzadeh

 Dr. Majid Mirabdolazimi

 Dr. Mehran Karimpour Fard

 Dr. Malek Mohammad Ranjbar


 Dr. Mehdi Veiskarami


Dr. Meysam Effati

 Dr. Mir Ahmad Lashteh Neshaei

 Dr. Morteza Sohrabi Gilani

 Dr. Nosrat-Allah Fallah

 Dr. Naser Hamidzadeh

 Dr. Payam Zanganeh Ranjbar

 Dr. Reza Jamshdi Chenari

 Dr. Rahmat Madandoust


 Dr. Saeid Pourzeynali