Faculty of Sciences

Faculty of Sciences began its educational activities since 1977 by offering 4 programs: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology. In 2003, a new program in Statistics was offered to the students as well. In 2009, the departments of Mathematics and Statistics separated from the Faculty of Basic Sciences and became a faculty in its own right. Currently, the faculty has 1778 students and 80 academic members

The Faculty of Science is a research and teaching powerhouse dedicated to shaping the future by pushing the boundaries of knowledge in the classroom, laboratory, and field. Through exceptional teaching, learning, and research experiences, we competitively position our students, staff, and faculty for current and future success.

There are three departments in this faculty, namely the Department of Biology, the Department of Physics and the Department of Chemistry.


Dr. Hossein Roohi

  • Professor of Chemistry